We've noticed that your computer is viewing this page in Internet Explorer 6 or earlier. Please upgrade to one of the following free internet browser applications for an optimal viewing experience: Internet Explorer (latest version) Firefox Safari

News from May 2013

« Return to News Home

NEW ALBUM Katherine Bryan plays Rouse and Ibert - NOW AVAILABLE

23 May 2013

On May 20th, Katherine released her second album of flute concertos. The disc features the flute concertos of Christopher Rouse and Jacques Ibert, as well as the powerful Ballade by Frank Martin and Debussy's haunting Syrinx. The disc is available to purchase from ITunes, or from Amazon here:


- - -

Katherine launches her album on May 19th in London

14 May 2013

The performance will take place in store at 4pm on Sunday May 19th. Katherine will be playing works from her first and second albums, and chatting about her new release. The new album will be available to purchase.

The National Geographic Store is at 102 Brompton Road, Knightsbridge, London.

- - -

Sounds of America: Katherine’s guest article for Gramophone

14 May 2013

Read Katherine's article here: http://www.gramophone.co.uk/blog/gramophone-guest-blog/sounds-of-america

- - -